Vote for Rabil & Boyle in the IL Laxie Awards

9/19/12 1:35 PM

Vote for Rabil & Boyle in the IL Laxie Awards

From now until September 30, lacrosse fans have the opportunity to get in the game and vote on their favorite players and moments of the 2012 season.

Voting is simple: go to and select a winner for each category.

Be sure to vote for the Cannons in the running:

Player of the Year: Paul Rabil  
MLL Player of the Year: Paul Rabil
MLL Player of the Year: Ryan Boyle

Rabil set the MLL single-season points record this year with 72, earning MLL Offensive Player of the Year honors for the third time in his career. He had 27 goals, including 7 two-pointers, and a career-high 38 assists to break John Grant, Jr's previous record of 71. Rabil had two or more points in every game in 2012, and scored at least five points in nine games this season, including two 8-point games.

Boyle led the Cannons with a career-high 39 assists in 2012, adding 19 goals for 58 points. Early in the season, Boyle set the MLL all-time assists record, finishing the season with 236. The record was previously held by former Cannon Conor Gill with 211.

Vote now to be sure the Cannons are represented in the Laxies winner's circle!

04/23 7:30PM EST @ Hounds More Info
04/30 7:00PM EST vs Blaze More Info
05/12 7:30PM EST @ Bayhawks More Info
05/14 7:00PM EST vs Rattlers More Info
05/21 7:00PM EST vs Machine More Info
05/28 8:30PM EST @ Outlaws More Info
06/04 7:00PM EST @ Blaze More Info
06/11 7:00PM EST vs Hounds More Info
06/18 7:00PM EST @ Lizards More Info
06/23 7:30PM EST vs Bayhawks More Info
07/02 5:00PM EST @ Rattlers More Info
07/15 7:00PM EST @ Machine More Info
07/30 6:30PM EST vs Lizards More Info
08/06 5:00PM EST vs Launch More Info
Sign up to receive the latest MLL news and information.