navigation-background arrow-down-circle Reply Icon Show More Heart Delete Icon wiki-circle wiki-square wiki arrow-up-circle add-circle add-square add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up calendar-circle chat-bubble-2 chat-bubble check-circle check close contact-us credit-card drag menu email embed facebook-circle snapchat-circle facebook-square facebook faq-circle faq film gear google-circle google-square google history home instagram-circle instagram-square instagram linkedin-circle linkedin-square linkedin load monitor Video Player Play Icon person pinterest-circle pinterest-square pinterest play readlist remove-circle remove-square remove search share sign-out star trailer trash twitter-circle twitter-square twitter youtube-circle youtube-square youtube

MLL Draft Set For Friday

March 18, 2016


2011 Major League Lacrosse  Collegiate Draft Set For January 21st

Draft To Be Held At The Power Plant in Baltimore, Maryland


Major League Lacrosse (MLL), the premier professional outdoor lacrosse league, will hold its 2011 Collegiate Draft on Friday, January 21 at 8:30 PM eastern time.    The Draft will be held in Baltimore, Maryland at The Power Plant.  The draft is open to the public and can also be viewed live  on

The 2011 Collegiate Draft will be the first MLL draft conducted prior to the completion of the college season. 

The 2011 Collegiate Draft will consist of 8 rounds with a total of 48 players being selected.

The order for the first round of the draft is currently:

  1. Toronto Nationals
  2. Rochester Rattlers
  3. Denver Outlaws
  4. Boston Cannons
  5. Long Island Lizards
  6. Toronto Nationals (From Chesapeake Bayhawks)

This will be the 11 th Collegiate Draft in MLL history.  Below is a list of the first overall picks in the previous ten drafts:

2001 – Ryan Mollett, Rochester Rattlers (Princeton)

2002 – Josh Coffman, Rochester Rattlers (Syracuse)

2003 – Chris Rotelli, Bridgeport Barrage (Virginia)

2004 – Mikey Powell, Baltimore Bayhawks (Syracuse)

2005 – Kyle Harrison, New Jersey Pride (Johns Hopkins)

2006 – Joe Walters, Rochester Rattlers (Maryland)

2007 – Pat Heim, Chicago Machine (Penn State)

2008 – Paul Rabil, Boston Cannons (Johns Hopkins)

2009 – Kenny Nims, Chicago Machine (Syracuse)

2010 – Ned Crotty, Chicago Machine (Duke)

Ned Crotty is the only player selected with first overall pick to have won the Cascade Rookie of the Year Award (2010).

Paul Rabil is the only first overall selection to win the Bud Light MVP Award (2009).

Joe Walter is the only first overall selection to be named Bud Light Championship Weekend MVP (2008).

About Major League Lacrosse

Major League Lacrosse (MLL) was founded by Jake Steinfeld and is headquartered in Boston, Massachusetts.  Major League Lacrosse commenced play in June of 2001 and is comprised of six teams located in Boston, Chesapeake, Denver, Long Island, Rochester and Toronto.

Major League Lacrosse’s 2011 All Star Game will take place on July 9 at Harvard Stadium in Boston.  The 2011 MLL Championship Weekend, presented by Warrior, is scheduled for August 27 & 28 at Navy-Marine Corps Stadium in Annapolis, MD.

For more information, please visit the Official League website at