navigation-background arrow-down-circle Reply Icon Show More Heart Delete Icon wiki-circle wiki-square wiki arrow-up-circle add-circle add-square add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up calendar-circle chat-bubble-2 chat-bubble check-circle check close contact-us credit-card drag menu email embed facebook-circle snapchat-circle facebook-square facebook faq-circle faq film gear google-circle google-square google history home instagram-circle instagram-square instagram linkedin-circle linkedin-square linkedin load monitor Video Player Play Icon person pinterest-circle pinterest-square pinterest play readlist remove-circle remove-square remove search share sign-out star trailer trash twitter-circle twitter-square twitter youtube-circle youtube-square youtube

2011 MLL All-Star Roster Announced

March 18, 2016
Boston-MA-June 27, 2011- The forty select players for the 2011 Sports Authority Major League Lacrosse (MLL) All-Star Game were announced today. The All-Star game will be held at Harvard Stadium in Boston, MA on July 9th and will feature the best players in the league.

This year's All-Star game will showcase a new twist as the two winners of the MLL Ultimate Fan Fantasy Contest will be the captains of the two All-Star teams. Additionally, the two winners, Nathan Solomon and Michael Hatala, will get to hand pick their teams. 

The players, who will make up those two teams at the All-Star Game will be:

Matt Abbott, Chesapeake, Defensive Midfield

Drew Adams, Long Island, Goalie

Mitch Belisle, Boston, Defense

Stephen Berger, Long Island, Midfield

Greg Bice, Rochester, Defense

Ryan Boyle, Boston, Attack

Martin Cahill, Rochester, Midfield

Ned Crotty, Rochester, Attack

Matt Danowski, Long Island, Attack

Chris Eck, Boston, Face-off

Mike Evans, Chesapeake, Defense

Danny Glading, Chesapeake, Attack

Kyle Hartzell, Chesapeake, Defense

Pat Heim, Boston, Midfield

Ben Hunt, Chesapeake, Midfield

Mike Kimmel, Chesapeake, Midfield

Jordan Levine, Rochester, Midfield

Joe Marra, Hamilton, Goalie

Matt Bocklet, Denver, Defense 

Brodie Merrill, Hamilton, Defense

Brendan Mundorf, Denver, Attack

Stephen Peyser, Long Island, Midfield

Brian Phipps, Chesapeake, Goalie

Peet Poillon, Denver, Midfield

Nicky Polanco, Long Island, Defense

Matt Poskay, Boston, Attack

Max Quinzani, Boston, Attack

Paul Rabil, Boston, Midfield

Brad Ross, Boston, Midfield

Jesse Schwartzman, Denver, Goalie

Max Seibald, Denver, Face-off

Geoff Snider, Hamilton, Midfield

Brian Spallina, Long Island, Defense

Matt Striebel, Rochester, Midfield

P.T. Ricci, Boston, Defense

Joe Walters, Hamilton, Midfield

Mike Ward, Long Island, Defensive Midfield

Drew Westervelt, Denver, Attack

Lee Zink, Denver, Defense

* Alex Smith (Chesapeake, Face-off) and  Chris Garrity (Chesapeake, Goalie) were named All-Stars, but will not play due to injuries.

The All-Star selection event will take place at Harvard Stadium in Boston, MA on Friday, July 8 as part of the All-Star Kick Off Party at 7:00 pm. The selection event is free and open to the public.

The 2011 Sports Authority MLL All-Star Game will be held at Harvard Stadium in Boston, Mass at 7:00 pm on Saturday, July 9. The annual event is one of MLL’s biggest events of the season and features the popular Bud Light Skills Competition and the all-new Goalie Gauntlet. Forty of the league’s best athletes will compete against each other in a single game. The MLL All-Star Game will air live on ESPN2. In addition to the All-Star Game, Harvard University will be the host for the Warrior 40, featuring the top high school players in the country and the Red Bull Baggataway tournament.