navigation-background arrow-down-circle Reply Icon Show More Heart Delete Icon wiki-circle wiki-square wiki arrow-up-circle add-circle add-square add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up calendar-circle chat-bubble-2 chat-bubble check-circle check close contact-us credit-card drag menu email embed facebook-circle snapchat-circle facebook-square facebook faq-circle faq film gear google-circle google-square google history home instagram-circle instagram-square instagram linkedin-circle linkedin-square linkedin load monitor Video Player Play Icon person pinterest-circle pinterest-square pinterest play readlist remove-circle remove-square remove search share sign-out star trailer trash twitter-circle twitter-square twitter youtube-circle youtube-square youtube

Cannons to be Honored by Red Sox

March 18, 2016

Major League Lacrosse Contact
Megan Mulcahy
Boston Cannons

(BOSTON, Mass. August 31, 2011) - The Boston Red Sox will honor the Boston Cannons and their postseason achievement in an on-field pregame ceremony prior to this Saturday’s game. The team, Head Coach Bill Daye, the coaching staff and the front office will be honored. The game will be nationally televised on FOX and streaming online at The game is scheduled to start at approximately 4:10pm EST.

The Boston Cannons took home the Steinfeld Trophy on Sunday August 28 for the first time in league history during the 2011 Sports Authority MLL Championship Weekend presented by Warrior. As they reached the Boston city limits, the Cannons became the next team to bring home a championship to Titletown, USA.

About Major League Lacrosse

Major League Lacrosse (MLL), the premier professional outdoor lacrosse league, was founded by Jake Steinfeld and is headquartered in Boston, Mass.  Major League Lacrosse commenced play in June of 2001 and has continued to lead the sport of lacrosse into the mainstream of competitive team sports. Comprised of six teams located in Boston, Chesapeake (Annapolis, Md.), Denver, Long Island (Hempstead, N.Y.), Rochester and Hamilton, Major League Lacrosse is in its 11th season this year. MLL has added two teams for the 2012 season - the Charlotte Hounds located in Charlotte, N.C. and the Ohio Machine located in Columbus, Ohio.

For more information, please visit


** **